
MINNESOTA SUPREME COURT ADMISSION CEREMONY 
 

ROY WILKINS AUDITORIUM AT SAINT PAUL RIVERCENTRE 

ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA 

 

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2016 

10:30 A.M. 

 

 

 The Admission Ceremony for successful July 2016 examinees will be held on Friday, October 28, 2016, at 10:30 

A.M., in the Roy Wilkins Auditorium at RiverCentre, 175 West Kellogg Boulevard, St. Paul, Minnesota. 

 
 

 Registration will open at 9:00 A.M.  You must register, sign the oath and pay the attorney license fee by 10:15 A.M.  

Please allow sufficient time for this process.  The Admission Ceremony is an official session of the Minnesota 

Supreme Court.  (Everyone should be seated by 10:20 A.M.)  The ceremony will start at 10:30 a.m. 

 
 
 

 Your initial Lawyer Registration fee is $40.00.  Please bring a check or cash to the ceremony in the exact amount of 

$40.00 made payable to:  MINNESOTA SUPREME COURT.  Do not send this check to the Board office. 

 
 

 When you arrive at the admission ceremony you will be asked to print your home or business address on the upper 

portion of your oath.  The Supreme Court’s Lawyer Registration Office maintains a single address for each attorney.  

This address will be used for CLE notices, Lawyer Registration annual fee notices, all Court notices and will be 

published on the Court’s website.  Your business address must be complete – including the business name, the suite 

number, and the floor number – if the address requires it, the PO Box number, and zip code. 

 
 

 The President of the Minnesota State Board of Law Examiners will move the admission of all candidates who do not 

have individual sponsors. 

 
 
 

 You may have an individual sponsor move your admission if he/she meets the following: 
 

1. Is a member in good standing of the Minnesota Bar; or the bar of another state; 

2. Is your spouse, parent, step-parent, child, sibling, grandparent, parent-in-law, sibling-in-law, aunt, 

uncle or domestic partner; and 

3. Registers with the office of the Board of Law Examiners at least five days prior to the ceremony by 

calling (651) 297-1857.  The sponsor must furnish his/her Minnesota attorney license number when 

registering with the Board.  Out-of-state sponsors must provide evidence of good standing. 

 
 

 Candidates without sponsors will sit in a designated area in the front of the auditorium.  Candidates with individual 

sponsors will sit with their sponsors behind the other candidates.  All other guests will be seated behind the 

candidates and sponsors on the main floor or in the balcony.  Cameras are welcome. 

 
 

 A sign language interpreter will be at the ceremony, if requested.  Please contact the Board of Law Examiners if you 

or your guests will require a sign language interpreter. 
 

 

Note:  Your attorney license number will be issued by the Lawyer Registration Office and your attorney license card will be 

mailed to you within 10 business days of the Admission Ceremony.  If you do not receive your license number within that 

time, you may check their website at www.LRO.mn.gov.  The Lawyer ID number is your license number.  After 10 business 

days, if your name is not on the website, you may contact Lawyer Registration at lawyerregistration@mbcle.state.mn.us. or 

at 651 296-2254. Please communicate by email for the fastest response. 

http://www.rivercentre.org/
mailto:lawyerregistration@mbcle.state.mn.us

